Reviews

Jon
8/1/2020
I love China star and have been ordering from them for a solid 5/6 years!! The best in town!
Tom
7/25/2020
Outstanding food!
Kayleigh
7/24/2020
Very quick delivery, everything hot and fresh!
gabriel
6/18/2020
love this place! best chinese on the east side for sure đź’ž
Lisa
5/27/2020
Yummy
Christina
5/4/2020
I did not get my soda that I payed for
Richard
1/4/2020
The shrimp used in the Teneral Taos Shrimp is all batter and no shrimp
Deneen
12/6/2019
Food is AWESOME!
Zanne
10/28/2019
Some of the food was fantastic. but please! If you are going to sell Chinese donuts do not fry them in the same oil you fry fish and chicken. That was so gross.
Chia
8/12/2019
Over 1 1/2 hr delivery. Food wasn’t great!
Conswello
7/26/2019
Waiting for my order
Brent
7/21/2019
Majority of the meal was very bland.
Amy
3/6/2019
Exactly what we wanted, when we wanted. Been going here for years.
thomas
3/5/2019
Good food, nice delivery driver.
KAREN
2/14/2019
Food was perfect and delicious!! fast service too!!!
Scott
2/10/2019
As always great food.
Claire
1/1/2019
Amazing food! Amazing service. Can’t wait to order there again!
Lori
12/30/2018
Delivery was quick and pleasant, food was fair. Bland shrimp egg fu young was better with lots of soy sauce, Governor’s shrimp had lots of great veggies but overwhelmed by thick sauce. I was very specific about # of condiment packets and they underdelivered.
Misha
12/23/2018
I ordered a 2 liter of soda with my order and they didn't have it in stock. They called to tell me & the driver actually went to the store & bought the soda! Fast delivery and great service!
Dean
12/14/2018
All I can say is awesome
Paul
12/1/2018
A Description of what is in the cashew ding would be helpful
Sheila
11/14/2018
I love spicy, but this was a bit over the top. It was very hot and spicy.
Mike
11/8/2018
My order was delivered nice and fresh as well as piping hot. Delicious!
Illuminatus Prod
10/27/2018
Driver was here at the exact time quoted. Couldn't be happier!
Rose
10/27/2018
Took an hour for delivery, I live so close. I didn't get any white rice.
Jim
10/3/2018
Delivered very quickly. Food was delicious as always.
Zac
9/27/2018
Bamboo shoots were old and had an off taste
Christopher
8/30/2018
Solid as always
Misha
8/22/2018
Good food, arrived very quickly, they honored the request for no utensils! The delivery drivers are always really nice.
Maren
5/30/2018
My food was great!! I will definitely be going back. I wish the menu on had a better description of each dish though..
Matt
3/21/2018
I wont be cruel because it is just a matter of taste. Not what I was hopping for The shrimp were mostly batter and the sweet and sour sauce I did not like at all.
Ann
3/3/2018
Crab Rangoon’s were fantastic!! Entrees good too and large portions!
Joe
2/7/2018
The food was very tasty. However, it took 58 minutes for delivery 2.5 miles away.
Delana
1/19/2018
The Crab Rangoon was fantastic! Now...the shrimp with garlic sauce...it appeared to have sausage bits in it and those were fantastic! However, it didn't appear to have any garlic in it. And that's why the 3 stars.
Adam
1/17/2018
Very tasty and good sized portions, my only complaint was the chicken fried rice didn't have any veggies or egg like most I've had at other locations
Jon
1/12/2018
I love China Star! I have been eating there for at least a couple years now. In my opinion it is some of the best Chinese food in Madison. Friendly family owned business and they offer GLUTEN-FREE!!
Stacie
12/21/2017
Yummmmmy!
Gail
12/17/2017
Everything was fine except the delivery - he said he was too busy that night to deliever to my apartment, which I don't doubt. However, he called me from the apt. lobby to tell me and I was not prepared to meet him down there that quickly in bare feet on a freezing cold night. When I order delivery service I expect it to be delivered to the door!
Vicki
12/17/2017
Delicious and arrived quickly.......yum!
Sandy
12/8/2017
As usual, absolutely delicious food! That is the reason that we make it a point to get carry out from China Star ( we still call it Ruby)every time we drive by Madison on our way home to Lacrosse! Very friendly staff!
Zechariah
11/26/2017
Delicious General Tso dinner! Got it with the chicken fried rice. Large portion sizes! Super hot and fresh! Will be back for sure.
James
11/17/2017
Very spicy and delicious
China Moon
11/15/2017
Restaurant forgot my duck sauce and had a LOT of MSG.
Heidi
10/30/2017
egg rolls were mostly the crispy crust
Jeremy
9/27/2017
Super fast delivery!
Takisha
9/22/2017
This is the first Chinese restaurant that made me feel like I am ordering and eating from a Chicago Chinese food restaurant.....DELICIOUS!
Caraline
9/7/2017
China Star always delivers great food and ontime.
Dave
8/25/2017
Wow...I'm glad I found you. Ill be back.
Any questions please call us.