Reviews

Dean
12/14/2018
All I can say is awesome
Paul
12/1/2018
A Description of what is in the cashew ding would be helpful
Sheila
11/14/2018
I love spicy, but this was a bit over the top. It was very hot and spicy.
Mike
11/8/2018
My order was delivered nice and fresh as well as piping hot. Delicious!
Illuminatus Prod
10/27/2018
Driver was here at the exact time quoted. Couldn't be happier!
Rose
10/27/2018
Took an hour for delivery, I live so close. I didn't get any white rice.
Jim
10/3/2018
Delivered very quickly. Food was delicious as always.
Zac
9/27/2018
Bamboo shoots were old and had an off taste
Christopher
8/30/2018
Solid as always
Misha
8/22/2018
Good food, arrived very quickly, they honored the request for no utensils! The delivery drivers are always really nice.
Maren
5/30/2018
My food was great!! I will definitely be going back. I wish the menu on had a better description of each dish though..
Matt
3/21/2018
I wont be cruel because it is just a matter of taste. Not what I was hopping for The shrimp were mostly batter and the sweet and sour sauce I did not like at all.
Ann
3/3/2018
Crab Rangoon’s were fantastic!! Entrees good too and large portions!
Joe
2/7/2018
The food was very tasty. However, it took 58 minutes for delivery 2.5 miles away.
Delana
1/19/2018
The Crab Rangoon was fantastic! Now...the shrimp with garlic sauce...it appeared to have sausage bits in it and those were fantastic! However, it didn't appear to have any garlic in it. And that's why the 3 stars.
Adam
1/17/2018
Very tasty and good sized portions, my only complaint was the chicken fried rice didn't have any veggies or egg like most I've had at other locations
Jon
1/12/2018
I love China Star! I have been eating there for at least a couple years now. In my opinion it is some of the best Chinese food in Madison. Friendly family owned business and they offer GLUTEN-FREE!!
Stacie
12/21/2017
Yummmmmy!
Gail
12/17/2017
Everything was fine except the delivery - he said he was too busy that night to deliever to my apartment, which I don't doubt. However, he called me from the apt. lobby to tell me and I was not prepared to meet him down there that quickly in bare feet on a freezing cold night. When I order delivery service I expect it to be delivered to the door!
Vicki
12/17/2017
Delicious and arrived quickly.......yum!
Sandy
12/8/2017
As usual, absolutely delicious food! That is the reason that we make it a point to get carry out from China Star ( we still call it Ruby)every time we drive by Madison on our way home to Lacrosse! Very friendly staff!
Zechariah
11/26/2017
Delicious General Tso dinner! Got it with the chicken fried rice. Large portion sizes! Super hot and fresh! Will be back for sure.
James
11/17/2017
Very spicy and delicious
China Moon
11/15/2017
Restaurant forgot my duck sauce and had a LOT of MSG.
Heidi
10/30/2017
egg rolls were mostly the crispy crust
Jeremy
9/27/2017
Super fast delivery!
Takisha
9/22/2017
This is the first Chinese restaurant that made me feel like I am ordering and eating from a Chicago Chinese food restaurant.....DELICIOUS!
Caraline
9/7/2017
China Star always delivers great food and ontime.
Dave
8/25/2017
Wow...I'm glad I found you. Ill be back.
steve
6/27/2017
ORDERED DELIVERED WITHOUT THE WATER. BUT THEY RETURNED ABOUT 20 MINS LATER WITH IT. FOOD WAS OK.
Gordy
6/26/2017
They forgot the soup crunchy noodles again, 2nd time. And they did not give me extra gravy sauce like I requested.
Kevin
5/24/2017
Best Chinese food in town. Their meat is actually tasty and not funky like most other take-out. We always enjoy their food. Governor Chicken is a house favorite of ours!
Roxy
5/5/2017
Always fast and delicious! Love local, family run businesses like this one!
Natalie
4/19/2017
Food was great and arrived hot and fresh, however it took over an hour to get. We were starving!
Richard
4/17/2017
Very flavorful! Love it. This has become my favorite in the area for home delivery!
Rachel
4/2/2017
The garlic chicken was a little too spicy
Doris
3/27/2017
Great food
Justin
3/20/2017
More than ample portions!!
Douglas
2/25/2017
The service was great. The egg rolls were overcooked and the crust was tough. The egg foo yung was overcooked. The eggs were almost burned.
Dianne
2/10/2017
food was good!
karen
1/20/2017
Shrimp Lo Mein very good, Chicken Rice Stick noodle very good. Free egg roll, not so good. I am not sure what kind it was. Delivery time was reasonable.
Quoia
1/13/2017
The chicken was dry.
Ami
1/2/2017
The delivery took a long time, but the food was hot and worth the wait. The rangoons were awesome and had a good amount of flavorful filling.
Miranda
12/31/2016
My ribs were cold and the other food wasn't that great either. Wasted money.
Jana
12/26/2016
The food is consistently stellar, which makes it so easy to crave! Plus, LOVE the ordering app; not clunky like so many others!
Joyce
12/15/2016
The food was great but it took almost an hour after I ordered to get the food.
jeff
12/10/2016
LOVE THIS PLACE BY FAR THE BEST I HAVE FOUND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Diana
11/26/2016
Great fresh Chinese food! Fast, fresh, friendly, tasty!
Any questions please call us.